Sunday Mornings on Rocket Top 29

Our song “I Wish We Could Swim Now” was a long runner on Rocket FM – The Rock Home Of Stockholms list Rocket Top 29, now it is time for our new single “Sunday Mornings”. Huge thanks to Rocket Radio!
The Confusions collage

Rocket Top 29 – week 19
– Bruce Springsteen – Hello Sunshine
– The Confusions – Sunday Mornings
– Better Oblivion Community Center – Little Trouble
– Beck – Saw Lightning
– Charly Bliss – Hard To Believe
– Vampire Weekend – This Life
– The Mountain Goats – Sicilian Crest
– The Raconteurs – Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness)
– Interpol – The Weekend
– Hot Chip – Hungry Child
– Satan Takes A Holiday – Unicorn
– Bad Religion – Do The Paranoid Style
– Calexico and Iron & Wine – Father Mountain
– The Black Keys – LoHi
– bob hund – Vi är såå lyckliga som bara olyckliga människor kan bli
– Strand of Oaks – Ruby
– Märvel – Can’t Shake Loose
– The Hold Steady – The Last Time That She Talked To Me
– Danko Jones – Dance Dance Dance
– Hank Von Hell – Fake it
– Peter Bjorn And John – Bones
– Florence + The Machine – Moderation
– In Flames – I, The Mask
– Millencolin – Nothing
– Sharon Van Etten – Seventeen
– Radiohead – Ill Wind
– Deerhunter – Plains
– The National – Light Years
– Muse – Pressure
#brucespringsteen #theconfusions #betteroblivioncommunitycenter
Rocket FM on Facebook


“Sunday Mornings” new killer single! Out now!

Sunday Mornings is a magical pop song! Our best ever?
It is playful and thoughtful at the same time, retro vibe in a modern world, it sound like Ringo and Paul is in charge of the rhythm, like Phil Spector has recorded the strings, mixed with wild reverb guitars and a chorus that really sticks with you.

“In Sunday Mornings The Confusions mixes their sense of direct pop melodies and bittersweet lyrics about everyday life and todays constant flow in the modern society. Friday night might be great, Saturdays are too, but Sunday Mornings might be the winner after all.”

Sunday Morning 3000x3000

New version of “Det Är Här Vi Står Idag” our hymn for the football team of our hearts GIF-Sundsvall


“The Confusions had been asked many times, write a song for GIF-Sundsvall. This is the football team in our hearts, but how do you go about writing a song about football? When GIF returned to Swedish top league Allsvenskan 2015 we released the song ”Det Är Här Vi Står Idag” (This Is Where We Stand Today) a song that since then has been played as intro hymn and video on every home game since then, this is something we are very proud of. Now it is time for a new version of the song, our celebration of our team, our hometown Sundsvall and the north of Sweden.”

The Confusions - Det År Här Vi Står Idag 2019 3000x3000

Rocket Top 29 – week 10

This week we are on Rocket (radio) Top 29 with our song ” I Wish We Could Swim Now”, great news friends. Thanks to Eric Paglia and co:

Rocket Top 29 – week 10

– Shout Out Louds – Up The Hill
– Muse – Pressure
– The Confusions – I Wish We Could Swim Now
– Protomartyr – Forbidden
– Christian Kjellvander – Faux Guernica
– Greta Van Fleet – You’re The One
– Kurt Vile – One Trick Ponies
– Cat Power – You Get
– Strängen – Rocken é inte död
– Cloud Nothings- Leave Him Now
– Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Keep a Little Soul
– J Mascis – Everything She Said
– The Mommyheads – Don’t Believe the Pilot
– First Aid Kit – Tender Offerings
– Rival Sons – Do Your Worst
– Slash – The Call Of The Wild (feat. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators)
– They Might Be Giants – The Communists Have the Music
– Marc Ribot (feat. Tom Waits) – Bella Ciao (Goodbye Beautiful)
– Nothing – I Hate The Flowers
– Spiritualized- Here It Comes (The Road) Let’s Go
– Pablo Matisse – Wasting Light
– The Hold Steady – Confusion in the Marketplace
– Suede – Life Is Golden
– Death Cab For Cutie – Northern Lights
– Danko Jones – We’re Crazy
– Peter Bjorn and John – Gut Feeling
– Hank von Hell – Bum to Bum
– Bad Religion – The Profane Rights of Man
– Märvel – Keep Pushin’

The Confusions - I Wish We Could Swim - Are you Breathing Under Water 600

Listen to Rocket 95.3 FM, Monday-Friday kl. 7:00-9:00 CET (“Morning
Rocket”) and Tuesday-Friday afternoons and evenings from kl. 16:00 CET.