“Sunday Mornings” is no.7 on Rocket Top 100 songs of 2019

We are happy to confirm that “Sunday Mornings” is no.7 on Rocket Top 100 songs of 2019 at Rocket.FM – The Rock Home of Stockholm. Well deserved for a great rock song! Huge thanks to Eric Paglia and everyone on Rocket FM.

1. Satan Takes A Holiday – Unicorn
2. Better Oblivion Community Center – Dylan Thomas
3. Refused – Malfire
4. The Raconteurs – Help Me Stranger
5. Amyl and The Sniffers – Got You
6. Pixies – On Graveyard Hill
7. The Confusions – Sunday Mornings
Photo by Tomas Jonsson at Melting Point Festival at Tonhallen, Sundsvall.

8. Beck – Saw Lightning
9. Browsing Collection – Oh No
10. Marilyn Manson – God’s Gonna Cut You Down
11. Diamond Dogs – Recall Rock n Roll
12. The National – Hairpin Turns
13. Purple Mountains – Margaritas at the Mall
14. Pale Honey – Set Me Free
15. Sheer Mag – Hardly to Blame
16. The Black Keys – Go
17. Sharon Van Etten – Seventeen
18. Vampire Weekend – This Life
19. Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes – Kitty Sucker
20. New Model Army – Never Arriving
21. Charly Bliss – Capacity
22. Strand of Oaks – Ruby
23. Bad Religion – Do The Paranoid Style
24. Märvel – Public School 75
25. Peter Bjorn and John – Rusty Nail
26. Liam Gallagher – Shockwave
27. Danko Jones – Dance Dance Dance
28. True Moon – Poison
29. The Mountain Goats – Sicilian Crest
30. Monolord – The Last Leaf
31. Angel Olsen – Lark
32. Bon Iver – Faith
33. ShitKid – DETENTION
34. Mannequin Pussy – Drunk II
35. Sorry – Right Round The Clock
36. Sleater-Kinney – Hurry On Home
37. Cherry Glazerr – Wasted Nun
38. Lars Bygdén – Runaway Heart
39. Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – This Is The Place
40. Lykantropi – Wild flowers
41. Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy – Squid Eye
42. Torche – Admission
43. Hot Chip – Spell
44. Bombus – In the Shadows
45. Drab Majesty – Ellipsis
46. Florence + The Machine – Moderation
47. DIIV – Blankenship
48. Matt Berninger – Walking On A String (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
49. Jay Som – Superbike
50. Johnossi – Longer The Wait, Harder The Fall
51. Kim Gordon – Air BnB
52. The Tallest Man On Earth – I’m A Stranger Now
53. Shaam Larein – Aurora
54. The Who – All This Music Must Fade
55. girl in red – bad idea!
56. Joan Shelley – Cycle
57. Ozzy Osbourne – Under the Graveyard
58. Spunsugar – When You Run Through
59. Beabadoobee – I Wish I Was Stephen Malkmus
60. The Hold Steady – Denver Haircut
61. Black Belt Eagle Scout – My Heart Dreams
62. Hank Von Hell – Fake it
63. Wolf Parade – Against the Day
64. Jimmy Eat World – All The Way (Stay)
65. Soccer Mommy – yellow is the color of her eyes
66. Pablo Matisse – I Will Follow You Into the Dark
67. Twin Temple – Satan’s A Woman
68. Desert Sessions – Crucifire
69. Ducks Unlimited – Get Bleak
70. Titus Andronicus – Tumult Around the World
71. KNASH – Waste My Day
72. The Menzingers – America (You’re Freaking Me Out)
73. Manuela Iwansson – Blank Surface
74. Victims – Revenge Of Our Fathers
75. Märvel – Can’t Shake Loose
76. Arre Arre – Anthem
77. (Sandy) Alex G – Gretel
78. Causeries – Unisex Guns
79. Lucy Dacus – Dancing In The Dark
80. Satan Takes A Holiday – Blow
81. The Highwomen – The Chain
82. Slomosa – Horses
83. Love Fame Tragedy – Backflip
84. Rotten Mind – Beat of the Street
85. Middle Kids – Real Thing
86. Drive-By Truckers – Armageddon’s Back in Town
87. Have A Nice Life – Sea Of Worry
88. Whitney – Used to be Lonely
89. The Legends – Up! (feat. Vilma Flood)
90. Hot Breath – Got It All
91. Bruce Springsteen – Hello Sunshine
92. Ceremony – Turn Away The Bad Thing
93. Misery Loves CO. – Suburban Breakdown
84. Wy – Tired II
95. bob hund – Vi är såå lyckliga som bara olyckliga människor kan bli
86. Postcards – Fossilized
97. Grande Royale – Hands Up
98. Refused – Economy of Death
99. Beat City Tubeworks – Rat Race
100. Grandaddy – RIP Coyote Condo #5

Song out on Massproduktion
Song mastered by Mikaelsson Daniel from Nevo Mastering

Photos from the Melting Point Festival at Tonhallen Sundsvall, by Tomas Jonsson and Lia Jacobi.

Images 1-17 by Tomas Jonsson:


Images 18-31 by Lia Jacobi:


“The Radio” on “World’s Best Indie Rock | New Discoveries” / January 2020

Hello you all! We’re proud to be featured on this month’s “World’s Best Indie Rock | New Discoveries” / January 2020 with our song “The Radio” (our remake / cover of Vacums song “Radion” out on Massproduktions 40 year anniversary album).
Give it a spin and discover great new indie rock songs from all over the globe!


“The Radio” out at the 22nd of December! This song is a part of our record label Massproduktions Christmas Calendar

Wohoo! Today we’re releasing a new song called “The Radio”, originally named “Radion”, a cover/remake of the band Vacum from our hometown Sundsvall. Vacum is one of the most important bands from the “Punksvall” era in the late 70ies/early 80ies.
Our version is song no. 23 in our label Massproduktions Christmas Calendar, as a part of Massproduktions 40 year anniversary as record label.
We couldn’t be more proud to be a part of this magic 25-song calendar with musical friends, heroes and huge inspiration from 4 decades. Our record label “President” Mats Hammerman it the lead singer of Vacum which makes this even more special. Mats has been a great friend and partner in crime with The Confusions for almost 30 years, a lot of love to you Mats, more great things to come.

Click here for link to song on Spotidy (or click image below):

Sundsvalls mest kreativa band – The Confusions. De jobbar just nu på sitt tionde album men i realiteten så har de gjort betydligt mer. Räknar man unika släppta låtar på singlar och EPn så hamnar man på strax över 200 låtar i Massproduktions och bandets gemensamma katalog. Dvs 20 normalalbum. Det är inget annat än imponerade. Har finns allt från MTV-hiten The Pilot, topplisteplacerade Window till senaste singeln Close your eyes som just nu ligger på plats två på Studentradiolistan. Bandet har turnerat tre världsdelar och kommer säkerligen att lägga till Sydamerika snart pga det stora intresset där. Vi pratar om ett band som är något av en institution i Sundsvall (i ordets positiva bemärkelse) och ett lysande liveband som värvat och glatt tre generationer av Sundsvallspublik och en allt större utländsk publik. De kommer dessutom att sammanfatta 27 år av musikskapande i en två akters konsert i januari – The Confusions på Meltingpoint.
Vi är jättestolta över att The Confusions har gjort en cover på Vacums låt Radion från albumet Flugor och rosor från 1985. Men de har inte bara översatt utan även skrivit om den till något helt nytt. Håll till godo! The Radio!
Foto från videoinpelningen av Steroid Hearts 1996 av Kent Johansson
#massproduktion40 #poppostpunk #vacum #punksvall #postpunksvall #indieveterans

Here is the link to the full Christmas Calendar on Massproduktion:

Big concert with The Confusions at Tonhallen, Sundsvall, 17th of Januari as a part of the Melting Point Festival. Interview with Mikael!

Interview in Swedish only The Confusions will play a two set show at Friday the 17th of January. Check out the Facebook event here: The Confusions på Meltingpoint

Sundsvalls indieveteraner The Conyfusions ser fram emot Melting Point och helkvällskonserten den 17 januari. “Det kommer att bli en del överraskningar, vi är hur taggade som helst”, säger sångaren Mikael Andersson-Knut som hoppas få möta en ny publik i och med den nya musikfestivalen. The Confusions på Meltingpoint